window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-167755780-5');

Committee of Management & By-Law Update

Share this article

At the EDJBA AGM last Monday 13th September, the following Committee of Management members were elected:

President  – John Morkham

Vice President – Greg Jeffers

Treasurer – Paul Kyriakopoulos

Secretary – Megan Rouse

General Committee Members:

David Hickman

Paul Lankford

David Parker

Glenn Rees

Bill Rewell

Peter Unwin

Chris Zeunert

President John Morkham thanked Tim Butler and Jenny Leeson, who did not re-stand, for their commitment and contribution to the EDJBA CoM, and welcomed new members Peter Unwin and David Parker.

By-Law Update

Also at the meeting, the following By-Law changes were voted in by club delegates:

  • Under 9, 10 & 11 teams will use a size 5 ball. This change will be introduced for Under 10s for the Summer 2021-22 season and Under 9s & 11s in the Winter 2022 season, and is in line with the Basketball Victoria announcement regarding size 5 balls made on August 23rd
  • All Under 9 teams will use the advanced 1.8 metre free throw line from Winter 2022. With the introduction of the size 5 ball and this change to the free throw line, the under 9 Rookie grades will no longer be designated

For a summary of the rules related to each age group, effective Summer 2021-22 see Summary of rules for different age groups | EDJBA – Eastern Districts Junior Basketball Association

Purchase an official EDJBA Game Ball

Click here to purchase through Molten

Zone Defence Complaint

Click here to lodge a Zone Defence Complaint

Non Molten Game Ball feedback

Click here to provide feedback about a game where a non Molten game ball was used

Our Proud Sponsors